Home » Flauto Dolce » 19891

The Schott Recorder Consort Anthology, vol. 1: Musica del XV secolo

Prezzo: € 18.00

  Disponibile in 5-10 gg. lavorativi

Condividi: Facebook Twitter

Condividi: Facebook Twitter

Dettagli prodotto

Editore: Schott

- Introduction
- Notes
- G. Binchois: De plus en plus (ATT)
- R. Morton: L'Homme armé (SAT)
- W. Frye: Ave Regina (ATT)
- G. Dufay: Se la face ay pale (SAT)
- Anonymous: Dindiridin (AAT)
- J. Ockeghem: Petite Camusette (SATT)
- Anonymous: L'Aultre Jour (ATT)
- J. Prioris: Consumo la mia vita (ATT)
- J. Martini: La Martinella (SAT)
- Anonymous: La Spanga in re (STB)
- J. des Prés: Kyrie (Missa "La sol fa re mi") (ATTB)
- P. de la Rue: Pleni sunt coeli (SA)
- Anonymous: Filles a marier (SATB)
- Anonymous: Dit le Burguygnon (SATB)


"The Schott Recorder Consort Anthology" presents a wealth of music from the fifteenth to the seventeenth centuries. Although the bulk of the collection is laid out for a variety of four-part ensembles there are also duets and trios, as well as five- and six-part pieces.
The repertoire includes both original instrumental works and transcriptions of vocal pieces. There are lively and stately dances, fantasias, and arrangements of expressive madrigals, catchy chansons and more restrained religious pieces; all are chosen for their effective realization by recorder consorts.
136 Renaissance pieces with notes on sources, editorial technique and interpretation. Volume I contains a valuable introduction to the series and to the art of consort playing. 2-6 recorders: Descant, Treble, Tenor, Bass in various combinations.

Altri utenti hanno acquistato anche: