• AA.VV. : The Schott Recorder Consort Anthology, vol. 5: Musica tedesca e olandese


The Schott Recorder Consort Anthology, vol. 5: Musica tedesca e olandese

  • Publisher: Schott
  • Code: ED 12391
  •   In Stock
  • € 18.00

- Notes
- Anonymous: Der Vöglein Art (SAT)
- Anonymous: Ich sachs eins mals I/II (ATB/AAT)
- J. Barbireau: Een frolic wesen
- H. Buchner: Le Spania in re (SAT)
- H. Isaac: Süsser Vater
- H. Finck: Sauff aus und machs nit lang (SAAT)
- Anonymous: Myn morghen ghaf (SATB)
- L. Senfl: Wohl kommen der Mai (SATT)
- L. Senfl: Patientiam muess ich han (SATB)
- L. Senfl: Oho, so geb der Mann ein Pfenning
- Anonymous: Heth sold ein meskin gain im wim (SATT)
- Anonymous: Hertz Mut und Gir (SAT)
- Anonymous: Der Appenzeller Kureyen (SA)
- I. de Vento: Entlaubet ist der Walde (SAT)
- L. Lechner: Gott b'hüte dich (AATB)
- H. Waelrant: Als ick u vinde (SATB)
- H.L. Hassler: Mein Hertz dass mir hast gestohlen (SATT)
- M. Praetorius: Wachet auf (AAB)
- H.L. Hassler: Canzon (SATB)
- M. Franck: Intrada (SSATTB)
- B. Greep: Galliard (SSATB)

"The Schott Recorder Consort Anthology" presents a wealth of music from the fifteenth to the seventeenth centuries. Although the bulk of the collection is laid out for a variety of four-part ensembles there are also duets and trios, as well as five- and six-part pieces.
The repertoire includes both original instrumental works and transcriptions of vocal pieces. There are lively and stately dances, fantasias, and arrangements of expressive madrigals, catchy chansons and more restrained religious pieces; all are chosen for their effective realization by recorder consorts.
136 Renaissance pieces with notes on sources, editorial technique and interpretation. Volume I contains a valuable introduction to the series and to the art of consort playing. 2-6 recorders: Descant, Treble, Tenor, Bass in various combinations.

Author: AA.VV.

Code: ED 12391

Codice int.: 19895