• AA.VV. : The Schott Recorder Consort Anthology, vol. 6: Musica inglese


The Schott Recorder Consort Anthology, vol. 6: Musica inglese

  • Publisher: Schott
  • Code: ED 12392
  •   In Stock
  • € 18.00

- Anmerkungen
- Kind Henry VIII: Helas! Madame (SATB
- Instrumental Piece (SAT)
- I am a Jolly Foster (ATT)
- Green Grow'th the Holly (AAT)
- T. Tallis: Veni Redemptor (SATB)
- J. Redford: Christe qui lux (STB)
- R. Edwards: In Going to My Naked Bed (SATB)
- C. Tye: Laudes Deo (SATTB
- W. Byrd: Fantasie (ATB)
- O. Gibbons: Fantasie (SATB)
- T. Lupo: Pavan (ATB)
- T. Weelkes: Strike it up Tabor (SST)
- W. Holborne: Sit Still and Sturre Not (AAT)
- A. Holborne: Pavan "The Funerals" (AATTB)
- T. Morley: See, Mine Own Sweet Jewel (AAT)
- J. Dowland: Pavan (SATTB)
- T. Simpson: Galliard (SATTB)
- W. White: Pavan (SSATTB)
- J. Adson: Masquing Ayre (SSATB)
- Anonymous: Almain (Cupararee) (SAATTB)
- W. Brade: Galliard (SSATTB)
- S. Ives: The Fancy (Masque Dance) (SSAB)
- S. Ives: Pavan (SSAB)

"The Schott Recorder Consort Anthology" presents a wealth of music from the fifteenth to the seventeenth centuries. Although the bulk of the collection is laid out for a variety of four-part ensembles there are also duets and trios, as well as five- and six-part pieces.
The repertoire includes both original instrumental works and transcriptions of vocal pieces. There are lively and stately dances, fantasias, and arrangements of expressive madrigals, catchy chansons and more restrained religious pieces; all are chosen for their effective realization by recorder consorts.
136 Renaissance pieces with notes on sources, editorial technique and interpretation. Volume I contains a valuable introduction to the series and to the art of consort playing. 2-6 recorders: Descant, Treble, Tenor, Bass in various combinations.

Author: AA.VV.

Code: ED 12392

Codice int.: 19896