A. Bruckner

Sinfonia n. 5. Partitura

  • Publisher: Dover
  • Code: 41691-7
  •   In Stock
  • € 22.00   € 26.46

The nine symphonies composed by Anton Bruckner (1824–1896) constitute landmarks of the Austro-Germanic symphonic tradition. These staples of the orchestral literature possess a grandeur, nobility of vision, and originality that have survived despite extensive revision and unauthorized editing by other musicians. Moreover, the original versions of these works reveal a logical organization far greater than originally realized.
Symphony No. 5, one of Bruckner's finest orchestral works, was written in the late 1870s but not performed until 1894. Like the best of his earlier works, it features strikingly original harmonies, an extended structure and tonal range, and a gripping, monumental sonority. Based on the authoritative autograph score, this complete restoration of the composer's original design offers musicians and music lovers the chance to study the music as originally conceived.
Reprint of the Breitkopf & Härtel, Leipzig, n.d. edition.

Author: Bruckner, A.

Code: 41691-7

Codice int.: 96535