Dietrich Buxtehude

Herr, ich lasse dich nicht à 7. Basso con 2 Violini, Tenore con 3 Viole da Gamba

  • Publisher: Bärenreiter
  • Code: BVK 1958
  •   In Stock
  • € 50.20   € 59.00

Facsimile and transcription

Dietrich Buxtehude, the organist at St. Mary’s in Lübeck, left behind a large body of music but hardly any manuscripts; only five organ tablatures, two short dedicatory canons and the score of a Passion cantata. Now Peter Wollny has identified a previously overlooked autograph Buxtehude manuscript in the Düben Collection of Uppsala University Library: a set of parts for the dialogue cantata “Herr, ich lasse dich nicht”. This source also represents the only known set of original performance material for a work by Buxtehude.

Our facsimile edition, in four-color reproduction, is preceded by a brief commentary in German and English in which Peter Wollny discusses notation, textual transmission and performance practice.

Author: Buxtehude, Dietrich

Publisher: Bärenreiter

Code: BVK 1958

Codice int.: 221456