Home » Facsimili » 251055

Bach, J.S.
Six Suites for Violoncello solo BWV 1007-1012. Con facsimile

Prezzo: € 47.00


Condividi: Facebook Twitter

Condividi: Facebook Twitter

Dettagli prodotto

Editore: Breitkopf & Härtel

Suite 1 in G Major
Suite 2 i n D Minor
Suite 3 in C Major
Suite 4 in Eb Major
Suite 5 in c Minor
Suite 6 in D Major


Another edition of the cello suites? Yes, since it more necessary than ever. Particularly in recent years, the lack of an autograph has raised a great deal of questions concerning readings, and led to a considerable amount of confusion among performers. Kirsten Beisswenger's competent examination of the surviving sources and her clear preference for Anna Magdalena Bach's copy contribute to clarifying many problems. The performance-practical suggestions supplied by Jaap ter Linden and the complete facsimile reprint of the main source add to the importance of this edition and place it alongside Barthold Kuijken's editions of the flute works.