Pianoforte » Metodi e Studi » 9770

Bartók, B.
Mikrokosmos vol. 3, per Pianoforte

Prezzo: € 16.00


Condividi: Facebook Twitter

Condividi: Facebook Twitter

Dettagli prodotto

Editore: Boosey & Hawkes

- Foreword to the Definitive Edition
- Preface by the Composer
- Thirds against a Single Voice
- Hungarian Dance
- Study in Chords
- Melody against Double Notes
- Thirds
- Dragons' Dance
- Sixths and Triads
- Hungarian Matchmaking Song
- Triplets
- In Three Parts
- Little Study
- Five-tone Scale
- Hammage à J.S.B.
- Hommage à R.Sch.
- Wandering
- Scherzo
- Melody with Interruptions
- Merriment
- Broken Chords
- Two Major Pentrachords
- Variations
- Duet for Pipes
- In Four Parts (1)
- In Russian Style
- Chromatic Invention (1)
- Chromatic Invention (2)
- In Four Parts (2)
- Once Upon a Time...
- Fox Song
- Jolts
- Appendix: Exercises
- Appendix: Notes


The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes an introduction by the composer's son Peter Bartók.
In 1945 Bela Bartok described 'Mikrokosmos' as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for 'didactic' purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the 'world of the little ones, the children'. Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bartók's life and the rhythms and harmonies employed create music that is as modern today as when the cycle was written.
The 153 pieces making up 'Mikrokosmos' are divided into six volumes arranged according to technical and musical difficulty

Altri utenti hanno acquistato anche: